civetta

“We were together. I forget the rest.”

Dinner: The Playbook Giveaway!

I’m going to go ahead and say that for my first giveaway, this is pretty much as good as it gets. As you know, I had the great fortune to participate in the Dinner: The Playbook Challenge, and a few days ago I got my brand new copy of Dinner: The Playbook in the mail… along with an invitation to host a giveaway…FOR YOU!! So, please just leave a comment telling me about a  favorite meal that you’ve recently cooked at home, and I’ll pick a winner at random on 8/28!

If you’re a fan of Dinner: A Love Story, and I’m SURE you are, you are going to want this book. What better time than back to school to whip your family dinner routine into shape? Thanks for visiting friends, and good luck!

dinner3 (2)

13 comments on “Dinner: The Playbook Giveaway!

  1. Paloma
    August 25, 2014

    I love Jenny and her blog and want this book so badly! Re a favorite meal I have cooked – probably my favorite is when we make homemade pizzas (using the premade dough from TJs – holla!) at home on Saturday nights and eat it while on the couch watching movies. :)

    Also I love your blog!!

  2. jessica clare
    August 26, 2014

    Thanks Paloma! I hope you’ll stop by even when I’m not giving away something great :) And thanks for reminding me to make pizza!! Movie nights at home are definitely the best…my how things have changed :)

    • Paloma
      August 26, 2014

      already added you to my feedly! :)

  3. Corrina
    August 26, 2014

    I recently bought a cast iron dutch oven in order to make homemade crusty bread which is amazing. I’ve found it quite useful in many other dishes that require braising. Most recently my favorite is an Indian-Spiced chicken with chickpeas and spinach. Yumm! I’ve become a much more adventurous cook and would love a new resource for meal ideas. It’s hard to cook dinner every night and keep it from getting boring.

    • jessica clare
      August 27, 2014

      I think I need that recipe Corrina!! Right up my alley!

  4. elissa
    August 26, 2014

    girlfriend, you know i’m in for this! even though it’s been hot, hot, hot in minneapolis lately i’ve been loving on a very hearty pasta dish: rigatoni, brie, spinach, garlic, EVOO, cherry tomatoes, asparagus and if i’m feeling it… a dash of bacon. obviously, i’m on a diet. eeks!

    • jessica clare
      August 27, 2014

      Haha well you don’t need to diet! So rock on :0 You had me at brie.

  5. Torrie @ a place to share...
    August 26, 2014

    First of all, YAY for this giveaway!! Well~ for our anniversary this past Sunday, we made lamb ragu… It was one of those meals that simmer away all day long… blip, blip, blib… ;). And it’s also one of those meals that keep on giving (thanks to doubling it)… Just had the last of it for lunch today!

    • jessica clare
      August 27, 2014

      Ooh yep, I think I need that recipe too :)

  6. Betsy
    August 27, 2014

    I made Julia Child’s Soup Pistou last night and the kids loved it. This soup is perfect at the end of August when most of the vegetables are found at the farmers market and it’s easy to make.

    • jessica clare
      August 27, 2014

      Ooh that’s a good idea Betsy! I’ve never made pistou, added to my list!

  7. Randi
    August 28, 2014

    My boys both love pesto, so I make a lot of it in the summer. I often add some fresh spinach to the basil to make it a bit healthier!

  8. jessica clare
    August 28, 2014

    That’s a great idea with the spinach Randi!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 25, 2014 by .

Jessica Clare

Preschool teacher, writer, trouble maker.

LIVES: Seattle. By way of Santa Fe, San Francisco, and NYC.
LOVES: John
DAYDREAMS:Strong coffee. Gourmet magazine. Stinky cheese. Date night with new strappy heels. Green chile. Going back to India. Unabashed displays of love. Vegetable gardens. Clean sheets. Unruly stacks of books. Breaking Bad marathons. Writing like Joan Didion ,Gabriel Garcia Marquez, and Joseph Stroud. Cookbooks. French 75s. Sequins with jeans. Leaving love notes.
BELIEVES: “A human being is part of the whole, called by us ‘Universe,’ a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feelings as something separated from the rest – a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole nature in its beauty. Nobody is able to achieve this completely, but the striving for such achievement is in itself a part of the liberation, and a foundation for inner security.” Albert Einstein “The important thing is not to think much but to love much and so do that which best stirs you to love.” St. Teresa of Avila “People say that what we’re all seeking is a meaning for life. I don’t think that’s what we’re really seeking. I think that what we’re seeking is an experience of being alive, so that our life experiences on the purely physical plane will have resonances without own innermost being and reality, so that we actually feel the rapture of being alive.” Joseph Campbell

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

